July 4, 2015 – Song of the Day

The New Workout Song of the Day is:

“Keep Holding On” by Avril Lavigne

This song came on my iPod as I was reaching the end of my walk yesterday. As I was listening I was surprised that along it’s a slow song it kept encouraging me to keep going, keep working hard. I didn’t slow down or miss a step as this song played and it encouraged me to push through to the end. If you are thinking it’s too slow and not upbeat enough for your workout mix, think about including in as a cooldown song. I really think the words are very encouraging to listen too.

Leave a Reply

